10 Goals for Inequalities Sensitive Health Service

Understanding, identifying and tackling inequalities is at the heart of NHSGGC’s approach to providing effective health care. To help the organisation achieve this, the 10 Goals for an Inequalities Sensitive Health Service have been developed. 

The Goals are split into 3 sections;
1. Engaging with Populations and Patients
2. Developing the Workforce
3. The Health Service’s Role in Society

The 10 Goals were used as the basis for NHSGGC’s Equality Scheme Action Plan 2010-13.

Click each Goal for more information on -

Developing the Workforce

The Health Service’s Role in Society
        Glossary   •   Site Map

{module_webapps,0,i,32844 template="/_settings/copyright"} · Terms & Conditions · Privacy policy · All Rights Reserved.